All Collections
Room Scheduling
Configure settings for Room Scheduling
Configure settings for Room Scheduling

Learn which/how settings can be configured in our Room Scheduling solution

Eden avatar
Written by Eden
Updated over a week ago

Organizational Settings

Control room scheduling settings for your whole organization or by each location. To configure room scheduling settings for your organization, go to Settings > Room Scheduling.

Below are the organization settings that can be configured:

  • Make All Events Private: Choose whether to display titles for any events hosted in this room on the room schedule display tablet

  • Require Check In: Choose whether to require attendees to check in to events. Please keep in mind that if you enable this setting, employees will be required to check in, otherwise the room will be released and reservable

  • Maximum Check in Window: Maximum amount of time allowed to check in for meetings. After this time period, the room will be released and reservable

  • Allow Ad Hoc: Allow available rooms to be reserved on demand directly on the room display tablet

  • Maximum Ad Hoc Meeting Length: Maximum amount of time ad hoc meetings can be booked for this room

  • Calendar: Manage Connected Resource Calendars

Room Settings

To configure room scheduling settings by a specific room, follow these steps:

  1. On the Eden dashboard, go to Settings > Locations

  2. Select a location

  3. Go to the “Sublocations” tab

  4. Select the meeting room you would like to configure

  5. Go to the “Details” tab

Below are settings that can be configured:

Description

  • Name: Name the room

Details

  • Reservable: Choose whether to allow this location to be reservable by others.

  • Capacity: Select the maximum number of people that can use this room

  • Room image: Set a custom room image that is displayed when making reservations for this room or keep the default image.

Behavior

  • Make All Events Private: Choose whether to display titles for any events hosted in this room on the room schedule display tablet

  • Require Check-In: Choose whether to require attendees to check in to events. Please keep in mind that if you enable this setting, employees will be required to check in, otherwise the room will be released and reservable

  • Maximum Check-in Window: Maximum amount of time allowed to check-in for meetings. After this time period, the room will be released and reservable

  • Allow Ad Hoc: Allow available rooms to be reserved on-demand directly on the room display tablet

  • Maximum Ad Hoc Meeting Length: Maximum amount of time ad hoc meetings can be booked for this room

Display

  • Themed Background: Customize the background design on this room's display

To remove a room, go to Settings > Locations > Choose a location > Sublocations > Click three dots next to the room > Archive

Did this answer your question?