Collaborator Role

Learn what a collaborator is and how to add/remove one from a ticket

Support avatar
Written by Support
Updated over a week ago

Each ticket can only have one assignee, but it can have many collaborators. Any user on the platform can be a collaborator. Adding someone as a collaborator gives the user access to the ticket. Ticket collaborators also receive notifications when the ticket status changes and when a comment is added.

Adding a Collaborator

To add a collaborator on a ticket, open the ticket and click on the “+” sign under the “Collaborators'' section. Multiselect any collaborators you want to add.

Removing a Collaborator

To remove a collaborator, click on the collaborator’s icon. The collaborator will no longer receive notifications for the ticket. If the collaborator is not an admin, they will no longer have access to the ticket.

Did this answer your question?